universelasas.blogg.se

Vita retroarch psp core
Vita retroarch psp core











vita retroarch psp core

Thank with DBZA the vita might struggle only if not overclocked. Please let me know if I can provide any further information. I tried overclocking, but the performance remains the same. Is there anything I can do to achieve stable framerate for GBA games in Retroarch? I keep seeing everyone talking about how great VBA Next is for PS Vita Retroarch, but I can't seem to replicate that performance. Using the gpsp kai emulator for Adrenaline, I get a stable framerate in these games, but I'd like to be able to emulate GBA inside Retroarch since I like having all my games in one interface and I also have many savegames under VBA Next that are not compatible with other emulators. All games work, but I do experience massive frame drops quite often in games such as Dragonball Z Advance or Yoshi's Island.

vita retroarch psp core

I am using Retroarch and the VBA Next core for GBA emulation. I was hoping you could help me with tips and trick of your own, but please let me know if this is not the right place to ask. PPSSPP’s GUI will probably be left in (similar to the MAME libretro cores), though it will also be possible to run games headless.I'm trying to emulate GBA on my PS Vita PCH-2000 and I'm having some trouble with it. Xbox 360 support may be considered in the future if I can get my XDK box back – since developing and debugging on a Slim alone is quite painful. At first it will target Android, iOS, and PC. This will be the second non-tech demo libretro GL core after Mupen64. We will be looking at making a libretro port of PPSSPP soon. In case none of the aforementioned two things excited you, maybe this will. Maybe it will be more finished in time for 1.0.0.3. Right now this core is not yet releasable and there is still some way to go before it can compete with the standalone RemoteJoy Win32 client. The main advantages of this libretro core is that you will be able to use all the advanced functionality of RetroArch, that it is cross-platform and that it embeds libusb into the main core library (the original RemoteJoy was Win32-only).

vita retroarch psp core

Well, about a year ago or so we made a very quick-and-dirty initial port to libretro. Remember this? It was a PRX plugin for homebrew PSPs that allowed you to stream the PSP’s video/audio feed over WiFi to your computer. There will be little to no usage of the MediaEngine in cores, so if all goes well you can expect to run RetroArch PSP just fine on your Vita as well. We still believe that with a bit more work, we can release something special on PSP – which is why there will be no release right now. So when can you expect a first public release of RetroArch PSP? Not now at least – maybe somewhere in time for 1.0.0.3.

vita retroarch psp core

Some of these ideas involve implementing the RETRO_RENDER_HW feature so that we can draw directly to the PSP’s framebuffer and use the raw GPU command buffer through the use of some inlined macros. Aliaspider and me are also looking at ways to improve the current core’s performance. My plan is to make libretro versions of NJEMU, gPSP and others so that we can have full-speed CPS1/CPS2/GBA emulation at least on PSP. It deserves mentioning that most of these cores right now are pretty unoptimized – it is all just generic C code.Īnyway, given that we’re dealing with a very weak CPU here, the need for custom cores arises. The latest version of Picodrive seems to be around 50 to 55fps with Sonic 1 – so definitely still a bit slower than the last Picodrive PSP version that was released by notaz back in 2007. Nestopia turned out to be surprisingly slow on PSP (about half the framerate of the Raspberry Pi – around 30fps or so) and FBA is also ‘not there’ yet for performance (currently maxing out at 50fps or so for CPS2 games). Aliaspider wrote a custom resampler for Gambatte since even Themaister’s blipper turned out to be too slow for PSP. So how is performance with cores? Right now, Gambatte, NXEngine, Doom and some others are running at fullspeed. CPU filters on the other hand would be far too CPU intensive for what is already a pretty weak CPU. PSP’s GPU is fixed function and it has no shader capabilities whatsoever. I’ve already been asked about whether or not RetroArch PSP will include shaders or filters, and the answer is ‘no’. Implemented right now is video, audio, input, RGUI, and most of the features you’d expect from RetroArch.

Vita retroarch psp core code#

The PSP code in the RetroArch codebase has been dormant for quite some time now, but I never felt like hooking it up until some weeks ago.Īliaspider did most of the final touches on video/audio after the initial port was up and running. This one generated more interest than I had expected.













Vita retroarch psp core